The Center for Health Affairs Board of Directors
Home > About Us

The Center for Health Affairs' Board of Directors

The Center for Health Affairs' board of directors helps support Northeast Ohio hospital advocacy initiatives by focusing efforts on areas that benefit the healthcare community from a regional approach: Community HealthEmergency PreparednessFinance & ReimbursementNortheast Ohio Hospital Opioid ConsortiumVolume Statistics. The Center's board of directors is governed by and consists of community leaders and administrators of hospitals and healthcare systems in Northeast Ohio. These individuals are responsible for all business of the association and have the authority to adopt policy for the association. The Center's board consists of elected directors who typically meet quarterly.

Meeting dates for The Center's board can be found on the event calendar.

The Center for Health Affairs' 2021 Board of Directors

Brian Lane
President & CEO
The Center for Health Affairs & CHAMPS

Craig Richmond
Executive Vice President & CFO
The MetroHealth System

Chair - Emeritus
Heidi L. Gartland
Chief Government & Community Relations Officer
University Hospitals

Open Position

Timothy Longville
Chief Accounting Officer/Controller
Cleveland Clinic

Chair, CHA-Community Health Affairs Board
Albert Matyas
VP, Ambulatory Operations & Business Development
Southwest General Health Center

Chair, HealthComp, Inc. Board
Christopher McKenna
Managing Director
Carleton McKenna & Company, LLC

Board Director
Richard Cicero
Sr. Vice President, Marketing and Business Development & Executive Director
Lake Health

Board Director
Valda Clark Christian, JD
Chief Compliance Officer
University Hospitals

Board Director
Jill Dietrich, JD
CEO & Executive Director
VA Northeast Ohio Healthcare System

Board Director
Ralph Dise
Dise & Company

Board Director
Jerry Kelsheimer
Medic Management Group, LLC

Board Director
Adam Myers, M.D.
Senior Vice President and Chief Clinical Transformation Officer
Blue Cross Blue Shield Association
Board Director
Susan Fuehrer
President, Institute for H.O.P.E.
The MetroHealth System

Board Director
Janice Murphy
President & CEO
St. Vincent Charity Medical Center


Special Publication

Centennial Viewpoints