Serving Northeast Ohio Hospitals for 100+ Years
Home > NEONI > Membership > Committees

NEONI’s Healthcare Workforce Committees

NEONI’s healthcare workforce committees include Education, Legislation and New Initiatives, and are made up of clinical and academic nursing and allied health leaders from Northeast Ohio. 

  • Education Committee: Recognizes and addresses learning needs
  • Legislative Committee: Monitors legislative actions affecting nursing
  • New Initiatives Committees: Identifies new projects for NEONI


Patricia Sharpnack, DNP, RN, CNE, NEA-BC, ANEF
Dean and Strawbridge Professor
The Breen School of Nursing - Ursuline College

NEONI Vice Chair

Cheryl O'Malley, BSN, RN, CMSRN
Vice President of Patient Care Services/Chief Nursing Officer
University Hospitals St. John Medical Center

If you are interested in joining a NEONI healthcare workforce committee, contact us.