Serving Northeast Ohio Hospitals for 100+ Years
Home > NEONI > Membership > Committees NEONI Committees

NEONI’s Healthcare Workforce Committees

NEONI’s healthcare workforce committees are made up of clinical and academic nursing and allied health leaders from Northeast Ohio. NEONI’s Steering Committees include Education, Legislative and New Initiatives. The Education Committee recognizes and addresses learning needs, the Legislative Committee monitors legislative actions affecting nursing, and the New Initiatives Committee identifies new projects for NEONI.

NEONI Chair: 
Patricia Sharpnack, DNP, RN, CNE, NEA-BC, ANEF
Dean and Strawbridge Professor
The Breen School of Nursing at Ursuline College

NEONI Vice Chair:
Cheryl O'Malley, BSN, RN, CMSRN
Vice President of Patient Care Services/Chief Nursing Officer
St. John Medical Center

If you are interested in being part of one of the following NEONI healthcare workforce committees, please contact Pam Waite at 216.255.3650 or