The Center for Health Affairs Board of Directors
Home > About Us

The Center for Health Affairs' Board of Directors

The Center for Health Affairs' board of directors helps support Northeast Ohio hospital advocacy initiatives by focusing efforts on areas that benefit the healthcare community from a regional approach: Community HealthEmergency PreparednessFinance & ReimbursementNortheast Ohio Hospital Opioid ConsortiumVolume Statistics. The Center's board of directors is governed by and consists of community leaders and administrators of hospitals and healthcare systems in Northeast Ohio. These individuals are responsible for all business of the association and have the authority to adopt policy for the association. The Center's board consists of elected directors who typically meet quarterly.

Meeting dates for The Center's board can be found on the event calendar.

The Center for Health Affairs' 2022 Board of Directors

President & Secretary
President & CEO
The Center for Health Affairs & CHAMPS

Craig Richmond, CPA
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial & System Services Officer
The MetroHealth System

Chair - Emeritus
Heidi L. Gartland
Chief Government and Community Relations Officer
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center

Jerry Kelsheimer
Medic Management Group, LLC.

Chair, HealthComp, Inc. Board
Christopher McKenna
Managing Director
Carleton McKenna & Company, LLC

Board Director
Valda Clark Christian, JD
Senior Vice President and Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer

Board Director
Teresa Dews, M.D.
Cleveland Clinic Euclid Hospital

Board Director
Jill Dietrich, JD, MBA, FACHE
CEO & Executive Director
VA Northeast Ohio Healthcare System

Board Director
Ralph Dise
Dise & Company

Board Director
Mark Malloy, MBA
Chief Financial Officer, Ohio Regional Hospitals
Cleveland Clinic
Board Director
Albert Matyas, MBA, FACHE
VP, Ambulatory Operations & Business Development
Southwest General Health Center

Board Director
Janice Murphy, RN, BSN, MSN, FACHE
President & CEO
Sisters of Charity Health System
Board Director
Melissa Kline, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Senior Vice President, System Chief Nurse Executive
The MetroHealth System

Board Director
Sandeep Palakodeti, MD, MPH
Co-Founder, Chief Medical Officer
Hopscotch Health


Special Publication

Centennial Viewpoints


Join our distribution list to our Weekly Wrap Up newsletter which features recent news and upcoming events.

+ Subscribe